Business owner? Add your listing!
Menu

My Cart

My Profile


Click here to login

My Business


Click here to login
NEW BARBER TOWNE PUB

Big Map Get Directions

NEW BARBER TOWNE PUB
walter chang
360 Guelph Street
Georgetown, Ontario L7G 4B5

905-873-2188 | phone

Payment Methods
Cash Visa MasterCard American Express Debit Card
Hours of Operation
Monday:11:00 am - 11:59 pm
Tuesday:11:00 am - 11:59 pm
Wednesday:11:00 am - 1:00 am
Thursday:11:00 am - 1:00 am
Friday:11:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday:11:00 am - 2:00 am
Sunday:12:00 am - 8:00 pm
Our Memberships
NEW BARBER TOWNE PUB

12 Reviews
ShopGeorgetown.ca is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

3 weeks ago
Ed , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Visited the Barber Towne Pub for the first and last time on Friday November 2, 2018. Arrived at about 6:00pm to find very few people in this establishment. Waited an eternity for everything. It was about 15 minutes before I was even approached by a server. The second eternity was waiting for my drink to arrive. The next eternity was waiting for a menu and then then for the food to arrive. What arrived was not what I ordered but having waited so long, I accepted it. It shouldn't take an hour and a half to get a drink and some food, especially in an almost empty pub. The servers were more interested in folding napkins and watching TV than taking care of customers. Nobody comes by the table to ask if everything is okay or if you would like something more. The only redeeming value to this establishment is the locals who are a friendly bunch of people. There are much better places for a drink and a meal in Georgetown. Don't waste your time here.

Share On Facebook

2 weeks ago
new barber towne pub , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello Ed, This is walter owner of Barber Towne pub, would like to apologize for unexceptable service you had to experience. I have dealt with the individual and has taken steps to correct such incidents. I appreciate your time for the review which helps me to identify areas where I need to improve. Customers like you are the reason why we are here and I appreciate your business you contributed to Barber Towne pub. If you are willing to identify yourself next time you visit the bar, I would like to offer you free meal and drinks on house for helping me to identify areas that needs for improvement.

Share On Facebook

2 months ago
Tom , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
First time in 10 years there are no refills on pop I am the DD all the time now I have to spend the time drinking water Don’t time to find a ne place to eat

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Peter KNOLLCREST , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
bad, bad, Food

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
UPR Home Systems , a member from Georgetown,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This is my third review over a prolonged period of time. I recently decided to try this place again (with regards to food) and was quite pleasantly surprised that Barber Towne now boasts some kick-ass wings! Quite possibly the best in town - well done all

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
new barber towne pub , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Hello This is walter owner of Barber Towne pub, first of all, I would like to thank you for coming back despite of bad experience in the past, second I would you for posting a positive review with regards to our food quality. I always look for ways to improve food quality and service and reviews whether positive or negative will help me improve in areas I need to work on. So thank you again.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Regular , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The food has gone way down hill over the past month. Everything we have ordered lately comes out either under cooked, over cooked, and bad tasting. Even the wings have been terrible lately.

The staff are very friendly and we always have a great time so it saddens me that we might not be able to continue going to one of our favorite bars because of the food.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
new barber towne pub , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Dear regular, Thank you for your review and without your input I would not have known the problem. I take every review very seriously as I could loose many other potential customers if the food situation is not fixed. I will make sure that thing will be better and I wouldn't like to loose you as a regular customer and I would like you to keep coming back again and again for our great wings. If problem persist let me know my number is 4163880344. I take review as a positive criticism to help improve our food quality and services. Thank you walter

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
UPR Home Systems , a member from Georgetown,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Posted a review quite some time ago, there is still a good pub "atmosphere" about the place and I have always had good service when there. The food; however, has gone from fair to quite poor. This is only the couple of items I have had in the last little while but given there are only a handful of items remaining on the menu, they should be top notch. The burgers are tasteless and mine was severely over cooked which was a significant contrast to the only half-cooked fries that accompanied it.

Share On Facebook

1 year ago
Joseph Rebello , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Friendly Staff, great service and food...especially the wings on special on Wednesdays & Saturdays. Great music on Saturdays!

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Dave , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
The place has gone downhill since it was sold and new owners took over . They have not changed the menu and blocked half the menu off They run out of ingredients and can't eat half the food on the menu New cook new staff that are miserable Been coming here for over 10 years and I am thinking its time to find a new pub Too bad Amanda !

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
new barber towne pub , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your feedback. We want everyone who comes to the Barber Towne Pub to have a great time, great service and great food, whether they are new or longtime customers. You're right that since we took over management of the pub, we've had some growing pains with changes of staff, menu and suppliers, but we're working towards making the Barber Towne Pub the best it's ever been. Your feedback will help us get there. We hope you'll keep checking on our progress, and we hope you will tell us how we're doing any time you visit.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Sam , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Awful experience .... The server was super nasty and rude ! Curly haired tall woman who never smiled and was just miserable We got there at 6:30 and left at 8:30 because it took forever for our wings to come out and our food came out wrong 2 times .... Ridiculous !!! Not impressed

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
new barber towne pub , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Thank you for your feedback. We want everyone who comes to the pub to have a great time, great service and great food, whether they are new or longtime customers. Sometimes with a change of ownership there are growing pains, but we're working towards making the Barber Towne Pub the best it's ever been. Your feedback will help us get there. Please keep checking on our progress, and we hope you will tell us how we're doing any time you visit.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Vik , an Anonymous Member,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Very good service and very tasty food number one pub in georgetown

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
UPR Home Systems , a member from Georgetown,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
This pub continues to be a great watering hole and a decent place to get a good bite. They recently installed yet another big screen just above the bar ... but it needs calibrating (couldn't see box score of the baseball game) .... hint hint :)

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
new barber towne pub , the Business Owner,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Great local pub! They have everything your looking for from homemade burgers to grilled chicken salads, but I can't forget the best wings in town!!! Fresh fresh fresh, the staff are welcoming and the vibe is friendly always:)

Share On Facebook


Post a Review
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Name: *
Location: *
Email: *
Photo:



(Optional: Attach your photo)

Rating:
 *    Select the number of stars for your rating
Review: *
    



Share
Post to Twitter


Subscribe For Updates
News   Go
Find Us On Facebook





About ShopGeorgetown.ca





© 2018 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopCity.com